Below are a variety of people and services which are dedicated to helping New Zealand become free from tobacco.  See if there is someone in your area who is available to help you promote quitting in your workplace.

Northland DHB

Smokefree Advisor
Bridget Rowse
Phone: 09 430 4100 ext.7908
Mobile: 021 454976
Fax. 09 430 4492
Email: smokefreecoordinator@northlanddhb.org.nz

Hawkes Bay DHB
Smokefree Systems Community Coordinator
Louise Single | Smokefree Systems Community Coordinator
Phone: 027 669 0639  DDI: 06 8788109 extn 2477
Email: Louise.Single@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Whanganui DHB
Tobacco and Sexual Health Promoter
Desiree Mclean
Email: Desiree.McLean@wdhb.org.nz
2nd Floor, Lambie House
Public Health Centre, Whanganui Hospital

Nelson Marlborough DHB

Smokefree Coordinator
Karen Vis
Email: Karen.Vis@nmdhb.govt.nz
Ph: 03 928 4178

Nelson Quit Coach
Sarah McKenzie
Ph: 03 546 1920
Mob: 027 5488 242

Wairau Quit Coach
Cynthia De Joux
Ph: 03 928 4179
Mob: 027 246 0470

West Coast PHO
Smokefree Services Co-ordinator
John Caygill
Phone: 03 768 6182
Fax: 03 768 6184
Email: John.Caygill@westcoastpho.org.nz
Website: www.westcoastpho.org.n

Canterbury DHB
Smokefree Manager
Vivien Daley
Smokefree Manager, CDHB
Ph: 378 6862
Mobile: 027 213 8114
Email: Vivien.Daley@cdhb.health.nz

Southern DHB

Debby Newton
Primary Care Smokefree Coordinator
Southern DHB
Private Bag 1921
Dunedin 9054
Phone: 03 476 9821
Mob: 027 685 4911
Fax: 03 474 9858
Email: debby.newton@southerndhb.govt.nz

Anna Frost
Health Promotion Advisor
Settings & Lifestyles Team
Public Health South
PO Box 5144
Dunedin 9058
Phone: 03 476 9828
Fax: 03 476 9858
Email: Anna.Frost@southerndhb.govt.nz